“por un medio ambiente en equilibrio…”

Webinar: Plastics or Planet? Moving Beyond Plastics

03/25/2020

Webinar: Plastics or Planet? Moving Beyond Plastics

Presented by: Judith Enck of Beyond Plastics

Date/Time: Thursday, June 4, 1 pm US EDT/10 am US PDT/5 pm UTC

Description: This webinar will explore the environmental, economic, and health implications of plastic production, use, and disposal. Judith Enck of Beyond Plastics will discuss: 1) the nexus of climate change and plastic production and why we can’t recycle our way out of the problem, 2) the potential impacts of the plastics industry’s plans to double production and how the marine debris community can respond to this challenge, 3) the latest plastic reduction laws that are being adopted by local and state governments, and 4) the new federal bill the Break Free From Plastic Pollution Act.

Co-sponsors: OCTO (MarineDebris.info, OpenChannels, The Skimmer, MPA News, EBM Tools Network)

Register:https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_-tb3QBx7TJi9rCik7w4aJg

 

 

0 comentarios

Otros artículos…

No se encontraron resultados

La página solicitada no pudo encontrarse. Trate de perfeccionar su búsqueda o utilice la navegación para localizar la entrada.